Let Us Help You Succeed

At Horwath HTL, we understand hotels as a whole – as a strategically designed development, a real estate-optimized property and a successful operation.

That is why we have a clear goal: to work with our customers to find the best solution, the best financing, the best contract, the best product and the best advice. Horwath HTL is the market leader and the world’s largest hospitality consulting firm, with 45 offices in 36 countries.

Excellent contacts in the industry, intensive cooperation with the leading associations and organizations in the industry and close cooperation with universities and training centers guarantee you the highest level of innovation-, product- and process-know-how at all times. We understand the relationships between valuation and operation, development and asset management, DIN 276 and USALI, capex and EBITDA.

Our History

Since Horwath HTL was founded in 1915 in New York, we have provided objective advice to our customers. We are recognized as the founders of the “Uniform System of Accounts”, which became the international standard for accounting in the hospitality industry.

Horwath HTL has been represented exclusively in Germany by hcb hospitality competence berlin since 2016. With more than 250 supervised hospitality and leisure projects, we can count ourselves among the leading hotel consulting companies in Germany. Our clients include national and international hotel companies, project developers, investors and cities and municipalities.

The Crowe Horwath Network

The Crowe Horwath International network consists of more than 200 independent accounting and advisory services firms in over 120 countries around the world. The member firms of Crowe Horwath are known for their local knowledge, expertise and experience balanced by an international reputation for the highest quality in audit, tax, advisory and risk services. They share a commitment to impeccable quality service, highly integrated service delivery processes and a standard set of core values.

For complex questions, we can provide you with a comprehensive 360˚ range of consulting services. We offer hotel-specific advice and solutions for auditing and tax consulting topics for your project together with our partner, Crowe Trinavis.

Contact us and you can learn more about our abilities to solve your economic, legal and tax issues.

Mit Horwath HTL zum Erfolg

Wir von Horwath HTL verstehen Hotels als Ganzes – als strategisch konzipierte Entwicklung, immobilienwirtschaftlich optimierte Spezialimmobilie und operativ erfolgreiche Betreiberimmobilie!

Deshalb haben wir ein klares Ziel: mit unseren Kunden die jeweils beste Lösung, die beste Finanzierung, den besten Vertrag, das beste Produkt, die beste Beratung zu erarbeiten. Horwath HTL ist Marktführer und die weltweit größte Beratungsgesellschaft im Bereich Hotellerie, mit 45 Büros in 36 Ländern.

Exzellente Kontakte in der Branche, intensive Kooperationen mit den führenden Verbänden und Organisationen der Branche und eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit Hochschulen und Ausbildungsstätten sichern Ihnen zu jeder Zeit ein Höchstmaß an Innovations-, Produkt- und Prozess-Know-how. Wir verstehen die Zusammenhänge von Valuation und Operation, von Development und Asset Management, von DIN 276 und USALI, von Capex und EBITDA.

Unsere Geschichte

Seit Horwath HTL 1915 in New York gegründet wurde, leisten wir objektive Fachberatung für unsere Kunden. Wir sind als Gründer des „Uniform System of Accounts“ anerkannt, welches sich zum internationalen Standard im Rechnungswesen in der Hotellerie entwickelt hat.
Seit 2016 wird Horwath HTL Deutschland exklusiv durch die hcb hospitality competence berlin repräsentiert. Mit über 250 betreuten Hospitality und Leisure Projekten dürfen wir uns zu einer der führenden Hotelberatungsgesellschaften in Deutschland zählen. Zu unseren Mandanten gehören nationale und internationale Hotelgesellschaften, Projektentwickler, Investoren sowie Städte und Kommunen.

Crowe Horwath International

Das Crowe Horwath Netzwerk besteht aus mehr als 200 unabhängigen Prüfungs- und Beratungsunternehmen in mehr als 120 Ländern weltweit. Die Mitgliedsfirmen von Crowe Horwath stehen mit ihren lokalen Expertisen, Fachwissen und Erfahrung international für höchste Qualität in den Bereichen Audit, Steuerberatung und Risikoberatung.

Bei komplexen Fragestellungen liefern wir für Sie im Netzwerkverbund vollumfängliche 360˚ Beratungsleistungen. Am Standort Berlin bieten wir Ihnen im Verbund mit unserem Partner Crowe Horwath Trinavis hotelfachliche Beratung und Lösungen zu Wirtschaftsprüfungs- und Steuerberatungsthemen für Ihr Vorhaben aus einer Hand.

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Kompetenzen zur Lösung Ihrer wirtschaftlichen, rechtlichen und steuerlichen Fragestellungen in einem persönlichen Gespräch.