Steigenberger Parkhotel Braunschweig

Steigenberger Parkhotel Braunschweig – Braunschweig, Germany

Key Service: Project Management Services
Location: Braunschweig, Germany
Product:

Potential analysis as part of the construction planning for the Steigenberger Parkhotel in Braunschweig.

In 2010, the bauwo Grundstücks AG commissioned Horwath HTL to create a new potential analysis for a hotel project at the Bürgerpark in Braunschweig on the basis of an existing planning and plausibility check. The original investor had backed out due to the financial crisis and the city of Braunschweig asked the bauwo real estate AG to take over the development of the property.
The project envisaged the realization of a 4-star superior hotel with around 180 rooms including 17 suites on a gross floor area of approx. 12,000 m² in close consultation with the city of Braunschweig.

A lease agreement exists with the Arcona 10. hotel operating company, which operates the hotel as a franchisee under the brand “Steigenberger”.
Horwath HTL supported the twentieth bauwo Business Center GmbH with hotel-specific consulting and project management services. For example, in the acquisition of a project-related development plan, in the commitment of the hotel operator, in the search and retention of an investor and in the further planning, optimization and realization of the hotel project, to the acceptance and handover to the hotel operator.
The opening took place in August 2013.

Steigenberger Parkhotel Braunschweig

Steigenberger Parkhotel Braunschweig – Braunschweig, Deutschland

Schlüsselservice: Projekt Management Services
Ort: Braunschweig, Deutschland
Produkt: Projekt Management

Potentialanalyse im Rahmen der Bauplanung für das Steigenberger Parkhotel in Braunschweig.

Im Jahr 2010 beauftragte die bauwo Grundstücks AG Horwath HTL damit, auf Grundlage einer bestehenden Planung und Plausibilitätsprüfung eine erneute Potentialanalyse für ein Hotelvorhaben am Bürgerpark in Braunschweig zu erstellen. Der ursprüngliche Investor war aufgrund der Finanzkrise abgesprungen und die Stadt Braunschweig bat die bauwo Grundstücks AG, die Entwicklung des Grundstücks zu übernehmen.
Das Projekt sah die Realisierung eines 4-Sterne-Superior-Hotels mit rund 180 Zimmern inkl. 17 Suiten auf einer BGF-Gesamtfläche von ca. 12.000 m² vor und wurde in enger Abstimmung mit der Stadt Braunschweig vorangetrieben. Ein Pachtvertrag besteht mit der Arcona 10.

Hotelbetriebsgesellschaft, die das Hotel als Franchisenehmer unter der Marke „Steigenberger“ betreibt.
Horwath HTL unterstützte die zwanzigste bauwo Business Center GmbH mit hotelspezifischen Beratungs- und Projektmanagement-Leistungen. Zum Beispiel, bei der Erlangung eines vorhabenbezogenen Bebauungsplans, bei der vertraglichen Bindung des Hotelbetreibers, bei der Suche und Bindung eines Endinvestors sowie bei der weiteren Planung, Optimierung und Realisierung des Hotelprojekts, bis hin zur Abnahme und Übergabe an den Hotelbetreiber.
Die Eröffnung fand im August 2013 statt.