Masterplan Büsum 2025

Masterplan Büsum 2025 – Berlin, Germany

Key Service: Tourism & Leisure
Location: Berlin, Germany
Product: Masterplan

Elaboration of a targeted Masterplan concept for the development of the infrastructure in the municipality of Büsum.

The municipality Büsum is one of the top destinations in the tourism region of Schleswig-Holstein. Büsum has developed extremely positively in recent years. Several projects in the area of ​​public tourist infrastructures have been successfully implemented. In particular, the projects “Familienlagune Perlebucht” and “Dike reinforcement, incl. promenades and infrastructure”, with a total investment volume of more than € 20 million, have already been able to make an important contribution to the modern quality assurance and an increase in the area of ​​basic infrastructures. It is also positive, that at the same time the private sector has made as tangible investments or is planning corresponding investments.

Overall, Büsum has already completed important future-oriented development steps. In the following, the task was to continue the initiated development and the resulting positive effects in a targeted manner and to embed existing individual measures/projects in a holistic development strategy.
Horwath HTL supported the elaboration of an appropriate master plan concept for the development of the tourism infrastructure. It included the definition of suitable core fields of action and key projects in order to safeguard the competitiveness of the tourist destination Büsum in the medium and long term.

Masterplan Büsum 2025

Masterplan Büsum 2025 – Berlin, Deutschland

Schlüsselservice: Tourismus & Freizeit
Ort: Berlin, Deutschland
Produkt: Masterplan

Erarbeitung eines zielgerichteten Masterplankonzepts zur Infrastrukturentwicklung der Gemeinde Büsum.

Die Gemeinde Büsum zählt zu den Top-Urlaubsorten im Reiseland Schleswig-Holstein. Büsum hat sich in den vergangenen Jahren äußerst positiv entwickelt. Es wurden mehrere Projekte im Bereich der öffentlichen touristischen Infrastrukturen erfolgreich umgesetzt. So konnten insbesondere die Projekte „Familienlagune Perlebucht“ und „Deichverstärkung, inkl. Promenaden und Infrastruktur“, mit einem Gesamtinvestitionsvolumen von über 20 Mio. €, bereits einen wichtigen Beitrag zur zeitgemäßen Qualitätssicherung und -steigerung im Bereich der Basisinfrastrukturen leisten. Positiv ist auch, dass parallel die Privatwirtschaft ebenso spürbar investiert hat bzw. entsprechende Investitionen plant. Insgesamt hat Büsum damit bereits wichtige

zukunftsorientierte Entwicklungsschritte vollzogen. Aufgabe war es im Folgenden, die begonnene Entwicklung und die hieraus entstehenden positiven Effekte zielgerichtet fortzuführen und bestehende Einzelmaßnahmen/-projekte in eine mittel- bis langfristig angelegte, ganzheitliche Entwicklungsstrategie einzubetten.
Horwath HTL unterstützte hierbei mit der Erarbeitung eines entsprechenden Masterplan-konzeptes zur Tourismusinfrastrukturentwicklung, welches geeignete Kern-handlungsfelder und Schlüsselprojekte definierte, um die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Tourismusdestination Büsum mittel- und langfristig zu sichern, bzw. strukturiert und strategisch auszubauen.